Share: Mark as Final Option in PowerPoint

Date Created: Monday, May 15, 2017
posted by Geetesh at 11:57 AM IST

Date Updated:

Presentations Glossary in alphabetical order:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z



Do you need to share your presentations with others? If yes, it’s a good idea to make sure that your presentations are set to be read-only before you share them. What you need then is the Mark as Final option in PowerPoint, which makes your file read-only. Note that this option is not as restrictive as password protecting a PowerPoint presentation. The Mark as Final option tries to prevent users from typing, editing commands, and proofing. All editing options are disabled or turned off. However, do remember that Mark as Final is not a security feature and it can be easily reversed by the recipient of your file.

For more details, choose your version of PowerPoint:

Microsoft Windows:

Mark as Final Option in PowerPoint 2016

Mark as Final Option in PowerPoint 2013

Mark as Final Option in PowerPoint 2010

Mark as Final Option in PowerPoint 2007

Mark as Final in PowerPoint

Glossary: S
Tagged as: ,

No Comments

Microsoft and the Office logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

Plagiarism will be detected by Copyscape

© 2000-2017, Geetesh Bajaj - All rights reserved.

since November 02, 2000