By default, PowerPoint retains no relation between the picture inserted on your slide and the original picture located in your folder. Even if you delete or move the original picture file you inserted, the copy on your slide will still be retained since PowerPoint saves the picture as a part of the file it creates. Yet, there are options within PowerPoint that let you maintain the relation between the original picture and the inserted picture — for example, if you make changes to your original picture, PowerPoint will update its copy on the slide! Explore more in the following tutorials, depending upon which version of PowerPoint you use:
Microsoft and the Office logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.